20 Time savers in the kitchen

I’m reblogging this from createityourself so I definitely remember to do these things myself 🙂

createityourself

I am always looking for information to make life easier. I spend a lot of time in my kitchen, and love when I find tips I can utilize there.

I have gathered the top tips ever for making the most out of your time spent in the kitchen.

1. Coffee filters. Use them to clean windows, as a cover when heating food in the microwave, and to line plant pots with; so the dirt doesn’t seep through the drainage holes.

2. Keep an old butter container or coffee can with a lid filled with a mild bleach solution and a dish rag. It’s a handy way to wipe counters and clean spills in a jiffy. You can use it for a good week before changing the bleach solution!

3. Keep the vase of flowers on your table fresher for longer by adding an aspirin to the water.

4. Store fancy…

View original post 482 more words

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Good for the environment, In the kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 20 Time savers in the kitchen

  1. Great tips, thanks…I have a section in the back of my garden diary for tips, just spent time jotting them down 🙂

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

