Quick update

I’m gradually learning how to use wordpress and so over time you will notice changes. For example, tonight I have changed the title of my blog from ‘silverbells2012’ to ‘silverbells steps out’. But it is still very much me who is writing on this blog 🙂
Anyway, while it may be quick for me to write a post for the blog, it is definitely taking me some time to find my way around the technical side of setting up the blog itself. Since the inclement weather continues, however, at least I am being productive in one way or another!

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick update

  1. I like the new name! Best of luck on your little adventure 🙂

  2. Your blog seems very organised and professional to me! I think I am the same though, I know the basics but reckon that is pretty much all I need for now. Let me know if you learn any top WordPress tips!

    • Thankfully, wordpress takes a lot of the hard work out of setting up a blog! There are somethings I wanted to do, which I now can (i.e. change the title of the blog) and others I may like to in the future, once I find the right button to press (so to speak). Thanks for the compliment about my blog, anyway 🙂

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

