Cherry blossom in Shinjuku

image

I’ve been feeling off-colour today, so we’re having a bit of a duvet day at the hotel. A while ago though we popped out for some provisions and I noticed the trees by the roadside.

They are so charming, don’t you think?

© Helen Butt, April 2014

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Good for the environment, Health, Social and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cherry blossom in Shinjuku

  1. Jane says:

    Friends ofmine who livein Japan, did the cherry blossom bike ride took days not sure what it is exactly lol.. but have heard a lot about cherry blossom from them so presume it is something Japan is known for? Have a great time ! xx

    • Yes, Japan is famous for its cherry blossom. I also think it might be a cultural thing – when I was in China there was the Cherry Blossom festival no less.

      See you soon – hope you are enjoying the Easter hols xxx

  2. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. Hopefully tomorrow will see a reversal and you can get out and about again. The tree is lovely.

  3. Karen says:

    Glad to read in your comments that you are feeling better. Enjoy your time in Tokyo.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

