Homecoming

It was wonderful to see England so spring-like on the way home from the airport. Even better, I stepped out into the garden within about five minutes of reaching the house and was ever so pleased with what I saw 🙂

image

image

image

Everything has come on so much over the last two weeks, from the chard to the rhubarb to the Japanese maple. The ground is bone dry and I notice the pots I use to collect rain water are barely full, so it looks like a trip to the allotment needs to be made asap. I’m so excited about seeing what’s been going on there as well but first I think I need a good long sleep.

Yes, I certainly feel that I have been on holiday. Sad that I am no longer in Japan but raring to get
on with life back here.

Happy Easter!!

© Helen Butt, April 2014

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Homecoming

  1. Glad you had a nice time away and I am sure your garden and allotment are please to seeyou back

    • Thank you Linda! It was hard being away from the point of view of missing my garden and allotment. Now, I am going to really enjoy catching up with my gardening jobs, though 🙂

  2. bridget says:

    Great when you get home and see the fresh growth. Hope you had a lovely time and a lovely Easter too.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

