A beauty of blogging

Woke up this morning and checked for notifications on my phone. Unfortunately, one was a message from the stables to say they had to cancel our horseriding lesson today (though we are now going to get a second free!). Anyway, all is not lost, as that does free us up to go swimming instead – and avoid any possible continuing Tour de France mayhem.

I also got notifications which got me reading blogs from both people I’ve been following and some I am now acquainted with. Altogether, the perfect inspiration button: makes me want to leap out of bed right now and repot my cucumbers.

image

Outdoor cucumbers

No doubt the fact that the cucumbers in the above photo are small is because they are outside (albeit partly protected by a cloche). However, the one inside is doing marvelously, especially since it went into a new pot on Friday. Look at the flowers forming – hopefully that means cucumbers soon!

image

Indoor cucumber

© Helen Butt, July 2014

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, In the kitchen and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A beauty of blogging

  1. It’s so much fun to be inspired by other bloggers! I love reading about what you are doing.

  2. Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

