Bandaging the greenhouse

A stitch in time saves nine, so why didn’t I mend the cover for the greenhouse when I first put in on and tore it in several places? 

The bottom line is that when I got home this evening I had even more to mend than if I had done it at the start of the month. Oh well, my excuse is that I need thinking time and only one of the tears has really progressed.

greenhouse after being mended

The good news is that the company I bought the greenhouse from send me a replacement cover free of charge when I left neutral feedback through EBay. Good service, eh?

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Social and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bandaging the greenhouse

  1. Great to know that they are offering that sort of support! Yay …

  2. atkokosplace says:

    That’s awesome. Good customer service. Hope your greenhouse holds up! 🙂

  3. If you don’t ask….you don’t get 😉

  4. lovely post Helen i had to mend my greenhouse door as one of the zips snap on the first day of opening to let air in might have a word with the shop David got got mind from at Christmas

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

