In the fridge

Not much has got done over the last few days…..

Well, I have had to take my daughter for X-Rays and I have done some watering and weeding. But apart from a bit more potting up, it’s more or less a case of wait and see. This includes the more unusual contents of my fridge. 

 

wild garlic cooling down

 
I am onto phase 2 of getting the wild garlic to germinate. They had been sitting on the front windowsill for the requisite amount of time (between two and four weeks) and now need to go into hibernation in the fridge for about the same.

It’s an interesting experiment – and it means I will have to cut down on the edibles I store in there. I am pleased that the neighbour who shares the back strip of ground where I plan to plant any seedlings seems amenable to wild garlic being put there at least.

Anyway, we’ll have to see if there is anything to plant first.

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, In the kitchen, Social and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the fridge

  1. Lovely update I luckily that it was already in my front garden but did not use it this year just left but will next have a blessed day

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

