The strangest of photos!

I was about to start reading your blog posts when I noticed how my blog would look to someone else through reader. Oh!

If you see a photo of a barbecue – or anything other than a Bob the Builder plate (yellow) with garlic umbels and bulbils on it, it’s not mine. I don’t have a lawn or a BBQ set. And clearly such a shot would be irrelevant to my post.

Anyway, since you’ve taken the trouble to read this post (thank you!), here are a couple of shots I took in London yesterday.

 

Houses of Parliament and the River Thames, looking quite filthy!

 
 

Post Office Tower – at sunset

 

PS The plate also has bay leaves drying on it. The bay tree is doing really well – grown quite a lot since spring – and I am looking forward to planting it in the herb garden I would like to establish. It’s been in a pot, bigger then bigger again, since I bought it two years ago, and I think it needs to go into the ground, now.

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Permaculture, Social, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The strangest of photos!

  1. I would love to see that in person one day. We have family there that we never knew about and hope we can save our pennies for a trip in the future.

    • Helen says:

      Hope you can make the trip. There is so much to see in London – but don’t come for the weather lol!

      • LOL! I hear there is not an abundance of sunny days there. I would love to see where my family lived there and visit the ones I only know through e-mail. Just seeing some of the beautiful buildings and gardens would be great. I hope we can save enough to make the trip.

        • Helen says:

          No, it is often overcast but it would be great for you to meet long-lost family😊.

          • We found out 15 years ago that my mom’s grandmother was Barnardo Home Child. No one ever knew, we found her on a passenger ship list. The the family in England had left a contact number with the home in case we ever looked into it.

          • Helen says:

            Thank goodness they left a number. Nice to have family in another country, in any case 😊.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

