Oak Tree Low Carbon Farm

Browsing through my emails this morning, I came across the Permaculture Association newsletter for August. One of the features was a request to make a donation to save a permaculture farm from being closed down.

Now, like many people I am sure, my first reaction was how will throwing money at the situation solve the problem? Then I read the link to find out more:

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/save-the-oak-tree#/story

In essence, whether the venture survives long term or not, even a year of producing food with a reduced carbon footprint is no bad thing. It’s also no bad thing to try to counter the prevailing winds in agriculture. And the farm might keep going…. Who knows, one day be the norm?

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Good for the environment, Permaculture, Social and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oak Tree Low Carbon Farm

  1. Thank you for sharing have a blessed day Helen

  2. It isn’t a bad thing at all .. You are right! Good to check the wind

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

