Christmas come early!

Tonight, it was time for the Leeds Permaculture Network (LPN) social. In spite of the usual post-work fatigue, I knew that attending could only be a good thing, but I had no idea how good.

Amongst those in attendance was Rachel from Old Sleningford Farm. Catching up after what seems like a very long month (since we did the last volunteer workday) was great. But what I really hadn’t expected was a bag of preserves to thank us for the help we had given them during the apple juicing season.

  
I can’t wait to try these out, although they look so cute, I can hardly bear to open them….

It also looks like I’m in charge of organising the next committee meeting for LPN, so I had better swot up on doodle.com

  
But first of all, there are the Christmas decorations we made this evening to put up. Thanks to Dan, who made us a lovely wooden spoon a couple of months ago, there were plenty of foraged materials. And with his help we did some carving of our own. Just as we had got some practice at the potato printing workshop last Saturday!

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Permaculture, Social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas come early!

  1. gaiainaction says:

    That’s real nice Helen! Enjoy!

  2. Awesome post lovely update thank you for sharing have a blessed week Helen

  3. You are well into the spirit of things. Looks like you’re having fun.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

