What!

My daughter started reading a text from the school today: ‘Due to heavy SNOW….’ whilst I was still half asleep. Immediately, I woke up and looked out the window.

  
Personally, I don’t think this is heavy snow – a bit heavier than on Wednesday, when it melted in two hours – but the walk to school will just be more fun.

On the other hand, last night when I was pondering what jobs to do today, the answer had been to stay inside and catch up there. Just as well!

In any case, if anyone tries to take the remaining bricks in the front garden, I’ll have their tracks in the snow πŸ˜‰

view from classroom on Wednesday, waiting for students who never turned up

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Social and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to What!

  1. Kalamain says:

    Some of the places around Wakefield have been quite bad. It may well be that a certain amount of teachers can’t get in so they close the school.

  2. thank you for sharing Helen here in Norfolk we have not had any snow really have a blessed day

  3. TheDigger says:

    It’s been a beautiful sunny day so far here in Cambs! I think we must have had some rain in the night though because my ponds are both full to the brim.

    • Helen says:

      One of my friends was just telling me her water butts are overflowing but my sister in Rugby has sunshine, like you. We’ve only got rain now and hopefully there’ll be sunshine tomorrow for all πŸ™‚

      • TheDigger says:

        It’s forecast to rain all day here tomorrow! Blooming typical, I was going to sort my pond out. Ah well, it’s mother’s day on Sunday so I’m going to suggest my present is a couple of hours uninterrupted in the garden/allotment.

  4. drofmit4108 says:

    What a charmless view of the bottom corner of Millenium Square….
    I am heartilly fed up with this rain!!
    Our yesterday rain went full circle and is now watering Leeds… having picked up a refill over the North Sea…. it is due back here again tomorrow… after refilling over the Irish Sea!!
    Looking at the rain radar, you’ll get our today’s rain tomorrow…. yuck!

  5. What gorgeous photos! It’s amazing what snow can do the appearance of the landscape. Is this unusually for you, Helen?

  6. Ah some detective work .. I wonder if those tracks would lead to your neighbours house πŸ˜‰

  7. Helen says:

    Hopefully not πŸ˜‰…

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

