Lavender or mystery friend?

What with plants popping up left, right and centre in pots around the house – without being knowingly sown – I’m trying hard not to be too excited about these seedlings:

  
However, there are two and they are in the places I actually placed the seeds. So, I am sure they are lavender. But the packet said between 30 and 90 days to germinate. 

Oh well, if they’re not lavender, they’ll be something else. Aubergines would be great because the seeds for those I sowed over a month ago are still doing nothing. Second year running, so I suspect the packet was a dud.

Anyway, it just shows what can happen when you turn your back for five minutes (like working in other people’s gardens and travelling up and down the country on trains)!

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lavender or mystery friend?

  1. Eggplant take ages to do anything! Good luck with those seedlings …

  2. Awesome update thank you doe sharing have a blessed day

  3. I love a good garden mystery!

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

