Not deja vu!

The other day I noticed a couple of seedlings coming through where I had sown lavender. Could have been lavender, could have been a random seedling.

  
Today there were four and I doubt very much there would be that many random seedlings neatly coming through where I had sown them in (supposedly) sterile compost. So, I think they are baby lavender plants and all being well they will be ready to go outside at some point this summer.

Just as well the carrots sown where the lavender are meant to go are also finally getting a move on. I’ve been watching them for about a month, wondering if in fact it was over-ambitious to sow carrot in February. But they are here – just  not quite big enough to photograph yet….

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Not deja vu!

  1. Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day and happy Easter

  2. Kalamain says:

    *Super jealous* I think my carrots went the way of the Dodo… >.>

    Glad to see stuff is coming up now!

  3. I used egg cartons to plant seedlings in too. My biggest mistake was using work castings – they dried out. Silly me!

  4. Whoops that was meant to be worm castings!

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

