Perennial chard revisited

I have read that chard is biennial, if not actually perennial. So, my two year old chard may be on its last legs.

  
However, its current show of leaves (much better than last year) would suggest it is just getting into gear. That said, it is in the wrong spot: from now on the sun should be beating down on this patch, so my very next post could be ‘Oh look, the chard has bolted!’.

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Permaculture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perennial chard revisited

  1. Mmmm..I love chard, and it’s sooo good for you. Hope it does well for you Helen!

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

