Four year anniversary

  
When I set out on my blogging journey, I had no idea what to expect. Well, does anyone?

I certainly hadn’t expected to find a community to talk about my exploits, either in cyberspace or on the ground. But here I am with a garden which still needs phenomenal amounts of work doing to it. On the other hand, I’ve found my direction now and the next 12 months should see a big difference, weather and bokashi bin permitting.

I’ve even got two rows of carrots!

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Permaculture, Social and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Four year anniversary

  1. gaiainaction says:

    Congratulations Helen, and I sure like to read your blog entries, and yes it is so interesting to connect with others and share experiences and thoughts and ideas. Well done to you. Glad we met via cyberspace 🙂

    • Helen says:

      Yes, I’m glad that we have met through cyberspace as well, Agnes. And I am glad you like my blog posts.

      A friend of mine has just had a look at my blog and is thinking of setting up one for herself to document the transformation of her front garden (having just removed the Tarmac from it).

      • gaiainaction says:

        I think that these sort of blogs are always very inspiring, or can be, both for the writer and for the reader. Great that your friend is going to document her transformation. I think that we all are very similar at heart, or maybe we find each other via blog-land when we have similar tendencies and hopes, and it is lovely to inspire each other, or just enjoy each other’s writing.

  2. Congratulations on four years – hope you keep going. I enjoy reading about your developing garden. Well done

  3. 4 years! Congratulations, Helen.

  4. andy1076 says:

    Congrats! Here’s to many many many more 🙂

  5. Congrats on your 4th anniversary!
    Honey

  6. mybrightlife says:

    It’s an ongoing journey Helen…which is a good thing otherwise what would be the point right??! I have learned so much from your blog. Congrats!

    • Helen says:

      Thank you! Yes, it is definitely ongoing….. I wonder where I’ll be at in another four years?

      One thing’s for sure: I’ve found my direction 😊.

  7. Well done! I’m very jealous about those carrots 😀

  8. drofmit4108 says:

    Congratulations!! Keep enjoying your rewards… they’ll last a lifetime!!

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

