The River Thames

Goring, a village on the Thames this afternoon. Amazing wisteria!


A local passing by as I took the above agreed – but the banks of the Thames were no less charming.

Rapeseed gets everywhere.

Boathouses less so.


I didn’t know there were locks on the river.


And what would a walk without trees be?

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Social and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The River Thames

  1. Beautiful Helen ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing

  2. outstanding and lovely have a blessed day Helen

  3. Button Bears says:

    ๐Ÿ˜ŠLooks like you had a wonderful day out.

  4. Karen says:

    What a nice outing. Wisteria is stunning when it is in bloom. I remember one of the chateaus in France having huge ones at its gatehouse.

  5. Lovely images .. That wisteria is stunning

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

