Lamb’s ear

Yesterday, the final stop of the holiday was a visit to my sister’s. And this time the plants I got were a gift from her garden. My daughter loves lamb’s ear and until that moment when I noticed she had some, I had never been able to find any.


The plants are looking a bit bedraggled right now but hopefully they will pull through and be a delight later on.

The cornflower, honesty and other flower seeds I put in the front garden have not shown, so it is great that I’m getting additions which are already up and running!

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Social and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Lamb’s ear

  1. Kalamain says:

    Lambs ear is awesome!… Oh… And if you are really lucky you *may* see a woolly carder bee on it at some point!
    It does take a couple of seasons to get going though… Or so I am told. Mine is only on its first year.

    I gave up and bought some honesty as a plug plant because I suck at growing from seed. *shrug*

  2. That is a lovely gift. May it recover and thrive.

  3. Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day Helen

  4. I have lambs ear In our garden .. It grows really well 😃

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

