Soil pH

At the weekend, whilst doing a spontaneous bit of decluttering, I came across a soil testing kit. 

Now, I’ve long suspected that the soil in my back garden is neutral, considering the fact that blueberries and brassicas both do fine. But I thought it would be interesting to see if this was correct.

I have to say I’m most taken with the light green.

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Soil pH

  1. Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  2. Kalamain says:

    I have no idea what my soil is. I think its slightly acidic, I have a lot of clay, but that isn’t really an indication of anything.

    One day I will remember to pick up a test kit and find out for sure. B-)

  3. We’ll probably have a go at this some day, yours looks good!

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

