Almost Wordless Wednesday

Yesterday, we made an unplanned visit to Yorkshire Lavender. When I went there a couple of years ago, I was knocked out for two days afterwards. It seems to be having a similar soporific effect this time.

Except that I managed to get started on the rosehip jelly last night and have done an almost 12-hour day at work since then…. So, words are short on my list of things to do. But I’m so pleased that the sunflower has opened up and is smiling at me, even if I simply have yesterday’s photo to enjoy right now!

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday

  1. Your sunflower is open! I’m so excited for you, Helen. It’s beautiful.

  2. Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

