Honesty

How do you feel about honesty?

Well, honesty matters to me very much… 

Hence, my slight dismay upon sighting the following:


I hadn’t realised that honesty was part of the brassica family. But with so many leaves munched it must have been a good meal for the cabbage white caterpillars.

The one plant which germinated in the front garden seems, fortunately, to be intact, so I will see what happens there. It’s really the pretty seedheads I’m hoping for  – to be honest (no pun intended), I’d not even thought what the flowers would be like themselves. So, as with many other things in my garden, it’s a case of wait and see…..

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Honesty

  1. Kalamain says:

    I know dem feels, sister! *pats chest*

    Mine has been ravaged too. No flowers for me. B-(

  2. Blessings thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  3. I had never heard of it .. No wonder the pillars like it 😄

  4. Once mine starting forming seed pods, they seeded madly and became invasive – so patience is the thing I think

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

