Dandelions with a difference

Dandelions. Hate them, love them? Destroy them, eat them?


It was Leeds Light Night yesterday and one of the exhibits was a ‘field of dandelions’. Not the most environmentally friendly sort but they won’t be spreading their seeds at least.

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Days out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dandelions with a difference

  1. andy1076 says:

    Clever how they fly fly fly fly then grow further down 🙂

  2. Awesome thank you for sharing have a blessed week Helen

  3. Lavinia Ross says:

    I love dandelions! We do eat the greens, and in our area they are one of the few plants blooming in the drought period that bees love to feed on.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

