How to have a snowman at 10 degrees C


Our collection of Christmas decorations gets bigger by the day. The Winter Festival at Skelton Grange Environment Centre today provided me with an unexpected opportunity to get handy with some wood, the end result of which will be a snowman.

I say ‘will be’ because unfortunately I had to leave before being able to stick on its eyes and nose. Still, undoubtedly, the best part of the day was actually sitting outside in the woods. By a camp fire chatting is one of the best ways to spend a Friday in my opinion.

Now, I hope that there will be lots more time outdoors over the Christmas/New Year period. Hopefully, with lots of crisp sunshine, too.

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in Days out, Permaculture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How to have a snowman at 10 degrees C

  1. andy1076 says:

    Gotta get cranking on that huh! ๐Ÿ˜€ here’s hoping for lots of sunshine for you!

  2. I have to agree with you. It sounds like fun. It is a shame you didn’t get a picture of the end result. I would love to see how it turned out.
    Honey

    • Helen says:

      I haven’t finished the snowman yet – it’s sitting on the dining room floor awaiting its eyes and ears still – but I will take a photo when I’ve stuck them on ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Awesome thank you for sharing have a blessed day

  4. It sounds like a wonderful day, Helen.

    • Helen says:

      It was lovely sitting in the woods… still haven’t finished the snowman but I’m on annual leave now and the schools have broken up for Christmas, so that can be a task for today ๐Ÿ˜Š.

      Happy Christmas, Alys.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

