Parsley

I’d been thinking there was little to do in the garden right now, but I did manage an unplanned hour outside yesterday. This included doing some weeding.

Nothing too spectacular there until I got to the hugel bed with the bay tree and lavender. I’d sown parsley in July/August and then been disappointed by the no-show.

So what does it decide to do on the shortest days of the year?

About Helen

I have always been interesting in living a more environmentally friendly lifestyle and used to do what I could. Now, I have come to realise that we have reached such a point in terms of environmental degradation that it is more important - perhaps - to focus on building resilience. I therefore do as much as I can to reuse, grow my own and encourage a supportive community, for example. I also keep reading and learning all the time.
This entry was posted in herbs, Permaculture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Parsley

  1. Kalamain says:

    Another weird winter.
    Do you think it will survive if we get real frosts?

  2. What fun! Our gardens are always offering up surprises. Perhaps you can mulch your parsley with a deep layer of something to help protect it from the cold. OR…perhaps it doesn’t mind.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours, Helen.

  3. Lavinia Ross says:

    A beautiful little parsley!

    We’re in an unusually cold December where we are, after an unusually warm and wet autumn.

I love to read about your own experiences and any other feedback you have, so look forward to your comments below.

